Central European Exchange Program for University Studies


What is a CEEPUS network?

CEEPUS is the short form for Central European Exchange Program for University Studies and is a multilateral University exchange program in the extended Danube region based on an international Agreement. There are 15 member states who joined the current CEEPUS III agreement, each member state has a National CEEPUS Office. See list of National CEEPUS Offices.


The main activity of CEEPUS are networks of eligible universities of the CEEPUS member states operating joint programs. Within these networks CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and teachers of those eligible universities. Since 1995 approximate 82.000 mobility applications have been awarded in the framework of our program.


CEEPUS is based on lean management. The highest-ranking decision making CEEPUS body is the Joint Committee of Ministers that meets once a year and takes all strategic decisions.


Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. The Universities of Pristina, Prizren, Peja et al. are also participating.


Our main activity is student and teacher exchange within thematic CEEPUS-networks of eligible universities. A CEEPUS network consits of a minimum of three universities from different CEEPUS partner countries. Each academic year there is a call for network applications. CEEPUS networks are selected after an intense evaluation process.


  • CEEPUS - Amadeus 
  • CEEPUS - European history, politics, culture and memory
  • CEEPUS - SZEnetwork in Business Studies (Umbrella) 
  • CEEPUS - Multidisciplinary Approach to Education and Research in the Field of Digital Media Production